Show More

The Wars of the Roses

The original game of thrones! The House of York and The House of Lancaster contend for England and France. Each of Shakespeare’s histories condensed into one action-packed hour, presented during this summer festival. Or if you dare, join our ensemble of eight actors as they perform the entire eight hour epic, over the course of one day!

Friday, June 6:
Richard II @ 7:30pm
Henry IV Part 1 @ 8:45pm

Saturday, June 7:
Richard II 3:00pm
Henry IV Part 1 @ 4:15pm
Henry IV Part 2 @ 7:30pm
Henry V @ 8:45pm

Sunday, June 8:
Henry IV Part 2 @ 5:30pm
Henry V @ 6:45pm

Friday, June 13:
Henry VI Part 1 @ 7:30pm
Henry VI Part 2 @ 8:45pm

Saturday, June 14:
Henry VI Part 1 @ 3pm
Henry VI Part 2 @ 4:15pm
Henry VI Part 3 @ 7:30pm
Richard III @ 8:45pm

Sunday, June 15:
Henry VI Part 3 @ 5:30pm
Richard III @ 6:45pm

Friday, June 20:
Henry V @ 7:30pm
Richard III @ 8:45pm

Saturday, June 21:
Richard II @ 3pm
Henry VI Part 1 @ 4:15pm
Henry VI Part 2 @ 7:30pm
Henry VI Part 3 @ 8:45pm

Sunday, June 22:
Henry IV Part 1 @ 5:30pm
Henry IV Part 2 @ 6:45pm

Saturday, June 28:
Richard II @ 10:00am
Henry IV Part 1 @ 11:15am
LUNCH BREAK
Henry IV Part 2 @1:15pm
Henry V @ 2:30pm
Henry VI Part 1 @ 3:45pm
Henry VI Part 2 @ 5:00pm
DINNER BREAK
Henry VI Part 3 @ 8:00pm
Richard III @ 9:15pm

Trailer

Crew

Directed by:
Catherine Cardwell (R2 / H4.1)
Polly Heinkel (H4.2 / H5)
Thomas Cardwell (H6 / R3)

 

Adapted by: Maria Souza
Production Assistant:
Cassie Shea
Music Co-ordinator: Paige Scott
Set Design/Construction:Jim Arnoldt
Costume Design: Kryssa Kaupke
Additional Dramaturgy:David Santangelo
Produced by: Timothy Barrett

Run Dates

Jun 6, 2014 - Jun 28, 2014
Another Lie We Tell Ourselves